Home > 2010 Bowman Chrome Baseball, BGS, Bubba Starling > My 10 Favorite Card Purchases of 2011: Number 4

My 10 Favorite Card Purchases of 2011: Number 4


Card #4 on the list is another one of those eBay purchases where you buy based on picture and description and hope that it comes as good as described. As you can see from the picture, it did, and it graded gem mint from BGS. The card is a 2010 Bowman Chrome Wrapper Redemption Bubba Starling USA Prospects Autograph.

I love the 2010 Bowman Chrome Wrapper Redemption autographs. I was lucky enough to pull a Bryce Harper from one of my wrapper redemption packs. I also pulled a Matt Barnes, Michael Choice and Bryce Brentz, so I was one of the lucky ones. I think these cards have so much room to grow in terms of value for all players included. No autographed card was numbered higher than 100 in this set. When you compare prices between these and similarly numbered autographs in other sets, these are undervalued. I’m always on the lookout for autographs from this set.

Bubba Starling is a freak athlete. The Royals gambled on drafting him fifth overall in the 2011 MLB Draft, hoping to lure him away from his football commitment at Nebraska. The gamble paid off. If there wasn’t a Bryce Harper attracting all the attention, I believe that Bubba Starling would be getting that attention. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying he’s going to be the player that Harper is. I don’t think there are many players that will be. I do think that Starling is going to be a perennial All-Star caliber player and an incredibly popular one at that. At his current prices, I think he’s a great buy.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

