Home > Uncategorized > Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas!

It’s Christmas morning and I’m wondering where the last year went. It’s amazing how quickly a year can go by. It’s around this time of year that I (and probably most people) start to reflect on the year that is about to end. Before I do any of that, I just wanted to wish all the readers of this blog a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. I hope your days are filled with family, laughter, good food and maybe a nice gift or two.

I recently moved to Phoenix from the Washington DC area. I will not be with my family this year, so the first thing on my list, after updating this blog, is to call them and wish them a Merry Christmas. They’re all gathered in my brother’s new home of Durham, North Carolina. I look forward to talking to my niece and nephew and getting the rundown on their gifts. It takes you back to when you were a kid and how amazing Christmas Day was. I will be spending the day with my girlfriend’s family today. Two of the items on the agenda are good food and sports. I just don’t think you can go wrong when those items are a part of your day.

Now, just a bit of reflection. The first thing I realized as I sat down to write this is that I haven’t written nearly as much this year as I did last year. I hope to change that in the new year. I also recalled that last year I posted my top 10 favorite purchases of the year and my collecting goals for the coming year. I will revisit those as this year closes out. There are surely many purchases that could make up a top 10 for me, but I’m not sure I did too well with the collecting goals I set for myself.

That’s all for now. Be sure to check back in the coming days for my top 10 purchases of 2011 and my new collecting goals for 2012.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

