2007 Leaf Limited Football Box Break

Here we go with another break from the Blowout Cards Black Friday sale. This box was under $40 shipped as well, so I couldn’t resist picking one up for a shot at an Adrian Peterson or Calvin Johnson autographed rookie. It seems like I chase a Peterson every year on Black Friday and always come up empty.

This year was no different. I didn’t pull an Adrian Peterson or a Calvin Johnson. I pulled a Brandon Jacobs game worn prime jersey numbered 14/25 and a Matching Numbers dual jersey card of Tony Gonzalez and Marvin Harrison numbered 044/100. Two really cool card low numbered cards, but I think that the “prime jersey” numbered to 25 should at least be multi-color. What came next for my final hit left my jaw hanging. I pulled a Phenoms Rookie Patrick Willis autographed 4-color prime jersey card numbered 23/25. This card is beautiful. It’s also perfect timing seeing as the Niners are well on their way to the playoffs.

I always struggle with the decision to sell or hold my big hits. I’m pretty sure that this one is going to be staying in my collection for a while.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

