2010-11 Score Rookie & Traded Hockey Set Case Break

Ever wonder what a 20-set case of 2010 Score Rookie & Traded Hockey would hold? I did, so I recently bought one and finished breaking it today. I knew off the bat that I was going to get 20 of each base card, 20 autographs, 100 gold parallel cards and one #659 Taro Tsujimoto Super SP card. The allure is this is obviously the autographs. Tyler Seguin and Taylor Hall both signed for this set, but in very limited quantities. I was hoping that I’d get lucky and pull one of these guys in my case.

You’ll see all the autographs and the Tsujimoto below. The gold cards (not pictured) didn’t yield anything better than two Taylor Hall’s. I was hoping for a Seguin or two, but that didn’t happen.

I was pretty disappointed in the collation of the autographs. I got four of the same player. That’s pretty bad for a case that yields 20 autographs.

Even though I didn’t hit anything big, this is still a product that you can profit on at its current price point, $10 per set. One word of caution, the autographed card is the top card in every set and the Taylor Hall base card is the last card in every set. These are very susceptible to damaged corners.

2010-11 Score Rookie & Traded Hockey Set
2010-11 Score Rookie & Traded Hockey Set
2010-11 Score Rookie & Traded Hockey Set

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

