Home > 2011 Bowman Chrome Baseball, Brett Lawrie, Bryce Harper, ebay > 2011 Topps Value Box Case Break

2011 Topps Value Box Case Break

As you may have read in one of my recent posts, I’ve opened quite a few of the 2011 Topps retail value boxes. These are the ones that come with 5 retail packs of Topps Update, 1 hobby pack of Bowman Chrome, 1 Diamond Giveaway code card and a special Bryce Harper red, silver or gold Bowman Chrome #BCE1 refractor. I’d had pretty good success with these buying them from retail, so I bought a couple cases on eBay.

I opened the first case the other day it didn’t yield much, not even a gold Harper refractor. However, even opening a bad case still yields some nice stuff. You still get 16 Harper refractors and 25-30 code cards.

I was working from home this morning and decided to let my girlfriend open the second case while I worked. I was monitoring progress as she went and some decent stuff was coming out. The first few things I’ll highlight are from the Bowman Chrome hobby packs.

[Pictured Below] Ike Davis, Franklin Gutierrez and Julio Teheran base refractors. Conner Crumbliss prospect refractor /500. Jacob Turner purple prospect refractor /799. #BCE1 Bryce Harper gold refractor. The other Harper’s yielded 5 silver and 10 red.

Topps Value Box Case Break

Now for the hits from the Topps Update packs…

[Pictured Below]Johnny Bench Cognac Legends SP. Sandy Koufax Diamond Legends SP. Matt Kemp Hope Diamond /60. Paul Molitor Base Legends SP (needed for my master set). Miguel Cabrera All-Star jersey card. 28 Diamond Giveaway code cards.

Topps Value Box Case Break

It was one of the last boxes that supplied the second most valuable card I’ve pulled from a pack. Well, my girlfriend pulled it, but you get the point. I was on a conference call concentrating on the conversation and she hands me a redemption card. I wasn’t 100% focused on what was happening and just sort of glanced at it. I remember telling her a week ago when we were opening a couple boxes of Bowman Chrome that a redemption card would be good because it would probably be Brett Lawrie. Sure enough, this redemption was for Brett Lawrie. I didn’t completely read the redemption at first because I was on the call and was honestly pretty distracted by excitement over pulling a Lawrie. The picture below says it all. Unreal!
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

2011 Bowman Chrome Brett Lawrie Orange Refractor Autograph

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

