2010 Playoff Contenders Football Blaster Break


I read about these on a couple forums this week and couldn’t resist picking up a couple at Wal-Mart tonight. People have pulled SSP’s out of these so I figured it was worth the risk. As you can see from the scan of the blaster box, these come with 5 packs and you’re guaranteed an autograph. You’re also guaranteed a Playoff Ticket parallel numbered to 99. Each blaster will set you back $29.99. For what it’s worth, my Target did not have these, but I’ve read that people have found them there.

My blasters were a disappointment as you’ll see in the scans below. My two autographs were Tony Pike and Fendi Onobun, neither a short-print. My Playoff Ticket parallels were LaMarr Houston (rookie) and Jay Cutler. Even though my blasters weren’t great, I’d still give these a shot if you can find them. Hobby boxes are running $130+ and you get four autographs. You can get four of these blasters for $120 and get the same amount of autographs.


  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

