Home > Anthony Rendon, Blaster Box, Bowman Platinum, David Wright, Josh Vitters, Mike Moustakas, Target, Topps USA > 2010 Bowman Platinum Baseball Blaster + Rack break

2010 Bowman Platinum Baseball Blaster + Rack break

Sorry for the lack of updates lately. I went out of town one weekend and had a lot going on at work. Anyway, I’m back and ready to update you on what I’ve picked up the last two weeks.

This break is from when I was out of town in Phoenix, AZ. I always make sure I stop at a Target or Wal-Mart anytime I’m out of town and pick up a blaster or something. I picked up a blaster of Bowman Platinum and two rack packs of Bowman Platinum. I really like this product and I’ve had tremendous luck pulling autographs from it. This was only the second blaster that I didn’t pull an autograph out of. The hit ended up coming from one of the rack packs. Even though this one isn’t as valuable as the Jonathan Singleton blue refractor autograph that I pulled a few weeks ago, I think it’s way cooler. The hit was a David Wright, Josh Vitters and Mike Moustakas triple autograph numbered out of 89. I’ve never pulled a multi-player autograph before.

The only thing that turns me off about this card is that the Moustakas sticker is a different color from the Wright and Vitters stickers. It kind of makes the card look bad, in my opinion. Topps probably had a lot of stickers of Moustakas left over from 2009 Bowman Draft and 2010 Topps Pro Debut.

The other thing that I picked up while I was out of town was a bunch of the Topps Team USA base sets at Target for $9.95. I cannot find them in the Washington DC area so I figured I shouldn’t pass them up. The base set includes Anthony Rendon’s only card to-date. He’s most likely going to be picked #1 overall in the 2011 MLB Draft by the Pittsburgh Pirates.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

