Home > Blowout Cards, Bryce Harper, team usa, upper deck > 3 Box Break – 2009 Upper Deck Signature Stars Baseball

3 Box Break – 2009 Upper Deck Signature Stars Baseball

I got these boxes from the Blowout Cards weekend specials for $45 per box. You have a pretty good chance at a number of different Bryce Harper cards in this product. I figured that was well worth the reasonable $45 price tag on these.

I may have gotten the worst three boxes of this product that have ever been opened. I’d never payed attention to any breaks of this product before so I was pretty surprised at the amount of Team USA cards each box yields. You’re guaranteed 4 autograph or memorabilia cards per box. What they should say is that you’re guaranteed 3 Team USA autographed or memorabilia cards per box and 1 MLB autograph or memorabilia card. I don’t know if that’s true of all boxes, but it was with my three. I ended up with one MLB autograph, one Team USA jersey autograph and two Team USA jersey cards per box. You also get with 5 USA Star Prospect cards per box. Out of the 24 Team USA cards I got in these three boxes, not one Bryce Harper.

See all the “hits” below. I don’t think I’ll be purchasing more of this product. Of course, if I’d pulled a Bryce Harper autographed jersey I’d have probably order more boxes from Blowout. Hopefully others who purchased these had much better luck than I did.






  1. Randy Stanley
    February 14, 2011 at 3:55 am

    Hey, Just came across your blog. If you wanna trade for the Luke Scott auto, let me know what you collect and I’ll see what I can get.

    THANKS! Great blog.

  1. February 4, 2011 at 8:49 am

Leave a Reply

