Home > Bowman Platinum, Gerrit Cole, Jeremy Hellickson, Target > 2010 Bowman Platinum Rack Pack Break

2010 Bowman Platinum Rack Pack Break

My next weekend break is a couple rack packs of 2010 Bowman Platinum Baseball. These are $8.99 each at Target and come with three retail 4-card packs and a pack of three purple refractors.

The last time I bought cards at retail was over a month ago and they were a Bowman Platinum blaster. I ended up with an autograph so I figured I’d try my luck again with the same product. Luck was not on my side this time.

The purple refractors yielded three Team USA cards, including a George Springer. I also got a Jeremy Hellickson purple refractor. Out side of that, not much else came from the packs. The best two cards from the six packs were a Gerrit Cole Team USA and a Shelby Miller.

Bowman Platinum is a nice product. Topps definitely gets bonus points for having on-card autographs in the product. I’m not sure if they all are, but the ones that I’ve seen have all been on-card. The chrome cards that come one per pack have a nice design and have the look and feel of a premium product. The three non-chrome base cards that come per pack look and feel cheap. I can’t figure out why Topps would put non-chrome cards in this premium product.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

