Home > Bowman Platinum, Domonic Brown, Jonathan Singleton, Justin Marks, philadelphia phillies, Wal-Mart > 2010 Bowman Platinum Baseball Blaster Break

2010 Bowman Platinum Baseball Blaster Break

My next weekend break is a familiar one, a blaster of 2010 Bowman Platinum Baseball. I got it at Wal-Mart for $19.98. I couldn’t resist picking up another one since the last one I bought yielded an autograph, even if it was just Justin Marks.

This will easily go down as my best break of the new year. It’s funny that my best break so far this year comes from a retail blaster, but you just get lucky like that sometimes. I ended up with a blue refractor autograph and a base autograph in this blaster. The rest of the cards were nothing special.

What was special in this blaster was the blue refractor autograph… It was Jonathan Singleton! Singleton is the #2 prospect in the Philadelphia Phillies organization, rated just behind Domonic Brown. The last one of these sold on eBay for $90. I’d say that I got pretty lucky with this break.

  1. Matt H.
    January 31, 2011 at 11:54 am

    Love the blog. Wanted to see if you sell/trade any dupes you have from the 2010 Bowman Platinum set. I trying to complete the base and prospect set.

    Thanks,

    Matt

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

