Vin Scully TTM Success

Date sent: 2/21/09
Date returned: 5/14/09

When I first started thinking about doing TTM autograph requests back in February, two people came to mind immediately that I wanted to send requests to. Those were John Wooden and Vin Scully.

I sent both requests in February and received back my signed card from Mr. Wooden less than a week after I had sent the request. I was so happy to get that back. A short time after I received it he came down with pneumonia and his family asked that the autograph requests stop.

I’m so thrilled to get this request back from Mr. Scully. I sent it way before the season started but was beginning to wonder if I’d ever get it back. He signed my 8×10 photo beautifully in blue sharpie.

Listening to Mr. Scully announce a Dodgers game is as close to perfection as you’re going to get. He knows everything about every player that takes the field and always has a story to tell. His style was developed on radio where you have to paint a picture for the listener. He never changed that when he started doing games on TV. I have the MLB Extra Innings package and I always turn over to Dodgers games to listen to him do at least an inning. There’s nothing quite like it.

  1. May 15, 2009 at 4:34 am

    Vin Scully is legendary. He represents the Dodgers as much as anyone. There’s a new book out filled with stories told by Hall-of-Famers, former Dodgers, friends and fans.It called “I Saw It On the Radio” http://www.vinscullybook.comThe cover photo of the book is the same picture as above!

  2. May 15, 2009 at 5:55 am

    I bought the book at Ralphs market—It is a great read—Vin is the greatest

  3. July 28, 2009 at 1:52 am

    what is vin scully's address?????????

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

